Our Ministry Staff

Get In Touch

Pastor Molly Doreza

Pastor Molly Doreza is Lead Pastor, joining us in 2010.  She holds a B.A. from Gustavus Adolphus College and M.Div. from Nashotah House Seminary.  Over the twenty three years of her ministry, she has served four congregations.

“I love pastoral ministry!” she says.  “The world has changed – dramatically – since I was ordained.  Leadership needs to be resilient and adaptive of 21st century dynamics.  I am proud to be serving a vibrant and welcoming congregation which is led by the Spirit and is developing new ways of sharing Jesus Christ.”

Lead Pastor Pastor Molly Doreza pastormolly@vernon-elca.org
Office Manager Heather Mierow office@vernon-elca.org
Communications Director Sara Westerdale communications@vernon-elca.org
Youth Director Shari Higgins youth@vernon-elca.org
Education Director Kay Johnson education@vernon-elca.org
Intern (Senior Focus)  Marge Puntarec seniors@vernon-elca.org
President Chris Peterson opusalfa@aol.com
VP Finance Sharon Merkel merkelsh@yahoo.com
VP Personnel To Be Filled Could be You
Treasurer Deb Plehn geck20@gmail.com
Secretary Carol Mainwaring cjmainwaring@yahoo.com
Hospitality Annette Coenen coenenvaccc@cs.com
Head of Stewardship Judy Hassmann hassm5@att.net
Stewardship Chris Peterson opusalfa@aol.com
Trust Bob Sockrider sockrbo@aol.com
Worship & Music Judy Nunnemacher nunne@wi.rr.com
Custodian Dave Smith office@vernon-elca.org