Skip to content


Pastor Sandy Chrostowski began her role as Interim Pastor at Vernon on January 28, 2024. She has served congregations of the Greater Milwaukee Synod for 30 years, including synod staff and ELCA churchwide staff. Pastor Sandy is married to Jay and have two adult daughters, Rachel and Sarah, a son-in law Ben, and two-year old granddaughter, Natalie. They enjoy hiking, biking, yardwork, cooking and watching the ups and downs of the Packers and Bucks.

John 13:34-35

34 I give you a new commandment, that you love one another. Just as I have loved you, you also should love one another. 35 By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”

Our Ministry Staff

Office AdministratorShari
Youth DirectorShari
Education DirectorKay
Senior MinistryDeb
President Mike Simonson
VP Finance Robert Andress
VP Personnel Tom McKeever
Treasurer Larry Alber
Council Secretary Becky Bachhuber
Fellowship Ann Galinsky
Stewardship Heidi Nelson
Trust Ruth Peters
Worship & Music Denise Peterson
Property  Chris Peterson
Youth Ministry Brittany Kreger